AO Next-Best Qualifiers – Men’s Singles

by admin

Competitors to progress to the Men’s Singles Knockout stages as next-best qualifiers. 44 players have progressed through to the Knockout Stages of 2018 Australian Open Men’s Singles, beginning next Saturday.
256 players in total will contest the Knockouts, with two wins and a minimum shot differential of +15 the benchmark.
Draws will be released in the coming 24 hours by Bowls Australia.
See below for progressing players:
Nick Dawe (Heathmont, VIC)
Phillip Sharp (Lennox Head, NSW)
Mathew Sargent (Forster, NSW)
Robbie Allan (Broadbeach, QLD)
Bryan Wilsdon (Wenty Leagues, NSW)
Keith Farrelly (Broadbeach, QLD)
John Horwood (Berwick, VIC)
Mark Gorrie (Gulgong, NSW)
John Archer (Bathurst City, NSW)
Glen Dickson (Lake Conjola, NSW)
Aaron Appleby (Kurri Kurri, NSW)
Greg Carpenter (Mount Gambier, SA)
Stewart Pyers (Brighton, VIC)
Adrian Burbridge (St Dunstans, UK)
Nick Cahill (Across The Waves, QLD)
Corey Wedlock (Cabramatta, NSW)
Les Johnson (Koroit, VIC)
William Ahoy (Soldiers Point, NSW)
Joel Roche (Valentine, NSW)
Jono Davis (Dubbo Railway, NSW)
Mark Lewis (Cabramatta, NSW)
Adam Taylor (Paradise Point, QLD)
Shane Rowlands (Narrandera, NSW)
Peter Mitchell (Workers, VIC)
David Holt (Merrylands, NSW)
Jay Breust (Narooma, NSW)
Darren Chatwin (The Retreat, THI)
Allan Holmes (Burleigh Heads, QLD)
Tom Blow (Park Beach, NSW)
Nathan Earle (Victoria Point, QLD)
Curtis Hanley (Melbourne, VIC)
Daniel Roper (Waverley, NSW)
Peter Retallack (North Beach, WA)
Philip Thorn (Echuca, VIC)
Andrew Mcfarland (Mitcham, VIC)
Frank Garden (Essendon, Vic)
James Wise (Enoggera, QLD)
Ron Dalton (Croydon, VIC)
Brian Wagstaff (Weipa, QLD)
Leigh Mcilvenny (Lorne, VIC)
Chin Hong Lui (Craigengower, HK)
Frank Carbone (Manning Memorial, WA)
Simon Wood (Tewantin Noosa, QLD)
Ian Brimblecombe (Wangaratta, Vic)